You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birch sap and forest day

in #partiko5 years ago

Hey, @frejafri.

I didn't even know birch provided sap, so this was all new and pretty informative for me. It sounds like some kind of beverage is the thing to do with it, but can it also be used for cooking, or making a syrup? Or would the mild taste not really do much?

Want to make sure I congratulate you on the curie trail upvote, too. It's always good when I get to learn something new, and I'm glad your post was duly rewarded. :)

Sort:  

It can be booked down to syrup, like maple yes, but it has much less sugar so it gives only around 2% syrup..
I think the mild taste wouldn't do much in cooking - and many of the properties probably go lost. but we are trying to brew kombucha with it now. I think water kefir would be quite good too 😊
Yes thank you, a curie is always uplifting! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86