Good Stationery Deals

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How had you been?

Well, I am just so excited to share you all of few stuff (stationery stuff and the like) that I bought at the mall. I cannot make an art haul or stationery haul post though since I am on a very tight budget. Well, I would not be ashamed though to tell you that I am so willing to receive your excess stationeries. I am also welcome on the idea of having a pen pal here on steemit. I really wish I would have one.

So as you can see, this is my messy table right now. I finished studying almost two in the morning because I like the topic which is about human emotions. It was just a bad idea though to study late because I am a bit sleepy right now. I lack sleep, or maybe not. I am also on my period so yeah! This is quite normal for me to be sleepy most of the time.

Small Haul

I know I should say this. So, this blog entry is not a paid post, but I do hope that such time will come into my life. Haha!

Here are the highlighters that I bought. Three of these are from Sharpie and I must say it work so well. It doesn't usually smudge whenever I try to highlight notes that are written using gel ink pens. Meanwhile, the two highlighters are from Titus. These are multicolored highlighters and are sold at cheaper price. It actually smudges when I try to highlight the writings that I made so I suggest, when you buy and use it, use it on highlighting concepts or ideas on your books.

Sharpie highlighters costs Php40 each, which means it is less than a dollar. The Titus highlighters on the other hand are sold for Php20 - Php 25 each.

I bought these Tote Mate containers for the price of Php69.75 (the bigger container) and Php49.75. I find these very helpful in arranging my small memo papers and other stuff. I could not put my colored pens here though which means I need a bigger container for them which is also sold at SM Department store where I found these containers.

This one is a very correction tape. It is actually sold like for Php60.00 and it comes with two refills. The sad thing though is it seems I can only use it to cover the error but not write on it cause it gets destroyed once you try writing on it surface.

This pink tape on the other hand was bought at FullyBooked for Php50.00. It has a fainted pink color though. This is cute when you wish to stick something and wants to add some flare, like trying to cover an envelope when you do not have a glue or double-sided tape.

Because I really am a fan of brushes although I am not into calligraphy anymore, I bought this Titus Brush+ which was sold for like Php239.75 at National Bookstore. The colors are pretty actually and I do love using the colors orange, pink, yellow, and grey.

This is actually nice for lettering or making calligraphies because it comes with brush and broad tips.

The only funny thing that I noticed though is that the red pen has a label of broad instead of brush.

Washi tapes are very important to me because they usually add flair to my boring notes. I bought the first three washi tapes as a set. It was sold for Php84. The thing I am just worried about is that its material is not that great so it usually does not stick on the surface where I want to stick it. The other two on the other hand were bought individually. As I could remember it was sold for Php59 each.

Lastly, I bought this tote canvas bag. It is not because I love the style, but because I find it necessary. Often times I walk around and I find it annoying carrying a big bag when all I needed was a small bag where I could put my phone, wallet, headphone, and charger.

These there wall designs were actually not bought. I decide to print these upon seeing these at Pinterest. There's actually a ton I would love to put on my wall but since my wall paper has a design already, I decided to put these three images only.

Well, I decided to share these decorations though because someone might ask me online where I got it.

  • So that's it for today guys! I am kinda sleep again and I do not really feel good. I hope you had fun reading my post. You can also share your insights by commenting below or posting photos of your favorite stationeries. Have a great day!

Love,
Johanna Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @gailbelga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great supplies for a great artist like you. Good work.

Thank you Joey, i hope I could buy more stuff like these including great vintage stamps. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Awesome.. that messy table is not messy at all compared to mine

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh ate. Hehe! I hope I can make it more neat pa nga. Medyo neat freak na ako.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88