Have you been noticing this on Partiko?

in #partiko6 years ago

As I was sitting at a terrace with a unusually tasteful lemonade in front of me and waiting for someone to join me, I began to look for something to do on my phone, to pass time.

And it wasn't long before I checked Partiko.

Since I had more time to kill, I poke around more than usually.

Then I came across this:

Seemed a little different...

Do you see what's changed?

At the left of 'Invite Friends' there's a new button (new for me at least) called 'Free Points'.

When I clicked that, I had a number of video advertisements to watch. And they paid quite a few points each as you can see at the bottom of the image (280 points).

The thing I don't particularly enjoy about all this is that the ads were about Facebook...

Waiting to see if we'll have other ads too.

But now we have a new way to 'collect' points, and I think I will start using Partiko promoter every once in a while too, to start monetizing on the whole points system.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've tried it myself and all they have is Facebook. They seem a bit desperate with their adds. I deleted my account yesterday so there's no turning back for me even if they make their own crypto and reward users with it.

Well, the feature is new. It does look strange for 'THE social media platform' to push so many ads out there, whatever their target is.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw it as well! I thought it was a fun idea to get some extra points, but I quickly ran the numbers and you would have to watch 300 videos for 1$ worth of points, resulting in about 2.5 hours of watching adds. I guess there are better ways to earn 1$ 😄

Oh well... I didn't expect to get rich by using it. I will however either promote some of my posts via the paid upvotes from Partiko (with points) or exchange them directly into STEEM from time to time, since points become easier to earn. Hopefully the new feature won't devalue the points.

Posted using Partiko Android

that must only be for android users? never seen it on ios.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe your app hasn't updated yet. Or, as you said, they pushed it first on Android.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.294 which ranks you at #8127 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 40 places in the last three days (old rank 8167).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85