My thoughts on using dtube so far. Positive.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

So I used to a small YouTube channel a year or so ago, but I let it go into disrepair.

Recently I decided to do a Civilization 5 let's play series and see me if I couldn't revive my channel.

So I thought I may as well upload the videos to dtube while I'm at it .

If I had to describe the experience in one word it would be seamless. I can upload the video at the same time to copy and paste titles and descriptions from one to the other . I was a little worried because I read a few reviews that said you could not upload videos over fifteen minutes without having troubles, but I've not found that if anything dtube uploads faster than YouTube. And my videos are about 30 minutes long.

Anyway if anybody out there uploads to YouTube I highly recommend to put it on dtube as well. Because why the hell not.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

dtube is a nice decentralised alternative :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85