Life twist and turns

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

I have not posted for over a week now! Why???
Well I don’t really have any good words to write! But I can tell some of what happened last Friday. I got a telephone from Spain saying someone in my family was very ill. I got my wife on the phone and she spoke with the person and hung up. A few minutes later the phone rang again. This time with the hard message. The person was dead. Severe heart attack we learned later. We bought tickets to Spain immediately to be there and take care of the family and arranging everything that need to be taken care of. Fortunately we and they have good in insurance policies that made a lot of thing go smother. Spain used to be the place where I can relax and experience the good side of life. This trip was the worst and hardest trip in my life.
Now we are back in Norway and need to start planning a funeral. Dealing with emotions of loosing some we hold close to our heart. Someone that always was there for those who needed. Always with a smile and a funny comment. One of the kindest person I ever met. I am glad I had him in my life and we all will miss him truly.
R.i.p
I will honor you and keep my promise to you.

The word in the picture will always mean a lot to me and probably even more after this experience.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @everydaycoach!

You just got a 1.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64