Adventures in whisk(e)y

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

After a few months of following The Whiskey Vault YouTube channel I got really curious about whiskey, so much so I decided to little by little start tasting some, I figured since pours in bars were quite expensive I might as well buy a bottle at a time and really taste each brand, maybe a bottle a month.

I began on the affordable side , Jameson, I quite like it, it tastes a bit like eggnog, I wonder if that's the reason the Irish came up with Irish cream, my second one was bulleit, a bit more fruity, and a bit more alcoholic, is that green apple I smell? Maybe pickles? but I kept hearing about monkey shoulder scotch, so I tried it, it was quite different, my first impression was some kind of note that may be clove , it was very present at first on the nose, but later not so much, after a while I could notice a bit of the banana bread, but not so much.

I made an effort of not finishing the bottles so by the time I got my first three I could make a side by side tasting of the three, doing that the clove came back on the monkey shoulder, what a surprise!

Anyways, I'm having fun discovering this wide world of whiskey, I wanna try a couple of 10 year olds, and hopefully maybe later something older.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eggstraordinair from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66