Life Update: Door dashing Chronicles and more...

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Did you miss me? I've missed you.

Been working my tushy off, literally, that thing is getting smaller...kinda wish the burn would leave it alone now and concentrate on this belly, I mean can't l have some brewskis without having to pay so heavily?

I thought turning forty was no big thing but my metabolism says otherwise. Shittt! Ah well, onwards to my life update-

Dashing,

dashing,

And more dashing!

My life is a series of restaurants

Crazy parking

This little Chevy Aveo can take a beating

Cool encounters

Odd sights

I deliver to all kinds,

from backyard weddings

To urban settings

People with a view,

And college kids too (started rhyming, figured I'd go with it)

All in all not a bad gig

Lots of Happy Places to take a breather

And on my way home- the beer store

And when I get home?

Yep, lots of conking out, but also PARTY

Glow sticks on strings, the preferred adult toy of the drunk/stoned

And that about sums up my past couple weeks!

Howie on the other hand has had a slightly different experience, setting up our child's future...

.. more on that next time!!

Hope everyone is doing well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ooh, looking forward to hearing what Howie has been up to...

I'll likely post this at some point, but here's a preview:

Logos, t-shirt designs and a website are in the works :)

Never too soon to start promoting!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @dreemit!

You just got a 15.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89