The internet has been around for a long time

in #partiko4 years ago

 Last night I was watching a lot of video's of Hiphop artist's I'd grew up listening to. Almost everyone of them complained about the internet. Many use the excuse the internet wasn't around during their time. I'd sat back thinking about what they were saying. So I'd said to myself, what they're talking about is bullshit. The internet was around the whole fucking time. It wasn't the level it's on now but every last one of these rappers had the opportunity to adopt the technology when it was in it earlier days. I remember always trying to use the internet as a child and didn't know what I was doing. Many years later as I got older the internet became much more easy to use. There were many online pages we could use. People like my dad and other family members understood it better then me. I'd always watched what they did on the computer. I was always amazed whenever my father used the computer. I was determined to learn everything he knew. If your around my age you remember starting up programs by command. Now days its auto start. But anyway, these Hiphop artist I'd grew up listening to could had been online and used it for promotional things. There isn't no excuse why they couldn't had. Around 1996, I went to Job corps and I'd started learning about computers as my second trade I'd took while doing carpentry. The internet was around then but still wasn't on what we have now. Then I'd went to Job Corps again in 2001 for Information technology. I'd learnt so fucking much about computers then. The internet during that time was becoming better. There were many website out. Around that time Soundclick was coming out. That website was the birth of my music being online. Now that I think about it, while in high school I was able to use the internet because many of us use to love going online looking for lyrics for songs we like, print them out and share with others. Many people I knew did it. Even the most hardcore nigga did. So back to the the excuse the internet wasn't around. That is a bullshit excuse for anyone to use. It was on you to either figure it out or get help on how to use the space. Damn my era of Hiphop artist's are some fucking haters.     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86