You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Centralized Steemit

in #partiko6 years ago

You understand the steem blockchain much more than I do. I look at Steem in a simpler way, new currency are being produced and everybody has a say in who else can get the newly printed currency. To me this is fascinating. I know there are big whale problems, but as it is right now, it's already much more fair than the existing world.

I think the idea of Steem power and stocks are just for the sake of keeping people to stay within the platform and adding more frictions to selling the currency.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, that's how it is, but the reason I'm asking this question is because I am attempting to discern if there is a sustainable value to the platform when you remove the currency aspect of the equation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45