Downvotes

in #partiko4 years ago

You know... you get downvotes from the most random people and you think to yourself, "What is the game here? Do they not want you to post anymore or are they trying to bring the whole system down?" It just seems like a rediculous thing to do. If you don't like my posts then leave me a comment and say why. I'm not coming after you so don't come after me. Just sayin...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't care that much about downvotes espeacially little ones. I care about the big ones when they remove more than $0.1 from hard earning post or even a few $ sometimes. The thing that people now are not downvoting just spammers or plagiarism, they are downvoting anything they don't like or maybe even doing that for fun to feel that they have power because in real life they are powerless and losers maybe !

That's why I advice you to join @threespeak man. I'm doing well there and I hope to see you there as well. They even upvote us after more than 24 hours to not make us downvoted. Because there are downvoters who are putting down those who are trending or hot if they see new faces there. Kind of controlling what's there or maybe just to demonstrate their power on those who don't have that big steem power.

Is it a video platform?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, a new one. They have a lot of supporters like @oracle-d and the whale @theycallmedan is the co-founder. We are actively onboarding youtubers and I think as a youtuber you will like it for sure. Youtube now is censoring a lot of crypto people and that's why people are joining 3speak.online because it's against censorship and supporting freedom of speech.

I just don't know if I can get back into video again.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you will.

@cowboysblog I started out getting one downvote a day and now I am up to three sometimes 4 a day. They are never from the same person and someone pointed out to me they are all from new accounts and they mean nothing. I don't get it either. Just know you are not alone.

Thanks for sharing. It's weird for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Downvotes from blank accounts are to suppress your posts from climbing hot & trending lists I have been told! IMO It’s all a game from those at the top to continue siphoning the most they can from the system by suppressing others before it all collapses 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00