PARTIKO-LOTTERY EP.6- SPORT

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

My greetings goes out to @monicia90 and partiko promoters for putting up this wonderful lottery together.

I really love the theme for this week's lottery SPORTS, cos it gives me the chance to talk about the game I love so much.

SPORTS

I love sports, while growing up I was an international lawn tennis player, I was very exposed, went places and met people through this game. The fact that I play the game so well does not make it my best sports game.

My best sports is football, I started playing football since I was a kid, street football bla-bla-bla, even while I was a tennis player instill find out time to play football.

My favourite football team as a kid was THE SUPER EAGLES OF NIGERIA, I don't miss their match for anything in this world cos it gives me the opportunity to watch the great skills of Austin Jay Jay okocha and the rest of them, anytime the Nigeria national team looses a match practically becomes my saddest day.

The finals of the ghana-nigeria 2000 African cup of nations final between Nigeria and Cameroon was one of the saddest day of my life, I cries bitterly when Victor ikpeba placed his hands on his head after scoring in the penalty shootout that would have seen Nigeria won the cup, and the goal being disallowed by the referee. (That's how passionate I can be when it comes to watching my favourite team).

The introduction of PlayStation game exposed me to international football, later became a die-hard football fan because of great people like NEDVED, ZIDANE, VERON, CRESPO, and many more, I watch arsenal FC games a lot but didnt come down to be a fan, maybe because of the maltreatment of a Nigerian international Nwankwo Kanu, by coach arsene Wenger the then coach of arsenal. I later became fund of Real Madrid Cf, because they have all my favourite players in the team like luis figo, ZIDANE, Roberto Carlos, Ronaldo David Beckham, Raul and lots more.

2003 revolution came and Roman abrahimovic came onboard at Chelsea and bought the club, went ahead to make the club a force to reckon with. I loved their spirit and the fact that they encourage back footballers, I later became a fan and till date I am a die hard Chelsea fan.

I have no regrets choosing Chelsea because they are very ambitious team and many black footballers have gone to become legends and made big names in football through Chelsea FC like Drogba, Micheal essien, John obi mikel and many more. And since I became a bonefied and registered fan of Chelsea FC, we have won over 4 premiership trophies, the FA cup, carabao cup, the Europa league and the Almighty UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE. All in my lifetime witnessed by me and not some people who won trophies like 80 years ago and all living in past glory..

Am glad to let you into my sports part of life, I am indeed very grateful for the opportunity to take you this far about my sports life.

THANKS AND God Bless.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Will you be able to write my name in a right way once?
Please, put more attention there, because in this way I do not receive any mention!

Oh my goodness, am so sorry, am sure I won't get it wrong the me next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66