#FFF UMACA TUMACA!!!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! This week I haven't been here in steemit, but today I return competing in this #fff. I know there is something very humble, but irresistible. A typical catalan sandwich called pantumaca.

Simple but delicious, you only have to toast some bread and add mashed tomato to it. Then, let your imagination flow! You can add cheese and put it again on the toaster, you can add typical Spanish ham, a lot of spices...

Hope you like my contribution to this #fff. A dish that you can always prepare in a critical situation when you don't have time. Please tell me if you try to do it!

Contest by @foodfightfriday

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well it’s great to see you come back for food fight, @cerealex! Great write up too. 👍🏿

Hey, @cerealex.

I know we're talking Catalan sandwich, but it seems like a variation on a pizza—bread instead of dough. My guess is, it's all bread and cheese specific to your part of Spain, though, so the taste would be different perhaps.

Does pantumaca mean something? Is it actually Catalan? I've read about the language but haven't really done much with it. I guess there's over 10 million people who know how to speak it? Amazing!

Yum, that looks pretty good. Anything with toasted bread has my attention. Happy food fight @cerealex!

Fast and easy... also delicious that is a food coma combo. I love taking a simple recipe and adding my own twist to it.
Happy FFF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97