Lost my truck keys at the lake! 😡😡😡

in #partiko5 years ago

Man losing the keys to your vehicle can really put the smack down on your weekend plans!

I decided to head south to Pueblo Colorado to watch "The Nutch" which is a huge baseball showcase tournament for high school graduates aspiring to play college ball. The teams are basically All-Star teams from different regions in the state as well as several other teams from neighboring states.

Last night after the game I headed out to the campgrounds at Pueblo Lake to meet up with some friends and somehow I lost my truck keys even though I barely moved the entire time I was there because I was sitting in the same chair all night.

I had to call a locksmith to not only open my truck but also to re key it as well. That cancelled all of my plans out on the water today! Grrrrrrrr

Lucky for me it got done fast ince they showed up but it also took away a large chunk of my money fast too!

I think today I have learned my lesson and officially upgraded to the "Lanyard System" of car key security.

The good news is my friend have a really nice camper to hang out in while the locksmith worked to get this done for me. I mean that's if you really wanna call this luxury TWO bathroom beast a "camper". Its actually more like a moving country club.

Anyway.....I just had to get over it and let the good times roll. I'm headed back out tonight if it stops raining for some fun with high school friends at the campgrounds so as long as my head is still attached when I leave.....my keys should be right where they are supposed to be. (Around my neck)

Broncnutz-

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That camper is truly a beast

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's remind you what is more important and which thing you have to look after very carefully, anyway its pretty good idea to hold key ribbon with neck around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sucks man :( At least you got the weekend is back on track! Cheers.

Looks relaxing if not for the issues.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woot! I hope you are enjoying the game as I am writing this. I love the high school circuit, the show of new promise and excitement.

The 5th wheel is awesome. With pushouts, some are bigger than houses and better equipped. Oh, yes, a fine addition to anyones camping coral.

Oh, the keys! Boo-hiss! One of the reasons I love cipher locks. Oh, I know! That includes a Ford purchase!

Booyah!

!tip

I know the feeling.. and re-keying is expensive isn't it?
Sorry it happened to you... but look on the bright side, you still had booze and enjoyed the good weather ! ;)

Hello @brontnuzt, how are u doing? It seems like you fill your day with fun activities even though you have to lose your truck key. Next time you have to be careful. Have a nice day, sir.

Need to be more careful next time my brother specially with keys because it can stuck at the moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

that happens most of the time with me lol

That must really be bad. The feeling of all the plans been destroyed for the day just for one reason. Kind of bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35