My Friendship Experience : My Entry For Partiko Lottery.

in #partiko6 years ago

children-1149671__480.jpg
Source

Though I’ve had friends across various stages of life but my introvert lifestyle has made me opt for more and more adventure thereby leaving this person for another. Believe if there is anything like relationship HIV am sure I will be positive by now. That’s not funny though, my eagerness to have a friend who will brush me up on happenings around, feed me with latest info in the world and rub minds together on the latest things happening in the world has made me have friends and dumped them as soon as they couldn’t or wouldn’t bring out any new info. Very bad of me uhn? Yeah, I know.
The Oxford dictionary defines Friendship as this 👇
IMG_20190117_153308_484.jpg
[Screen shot of Oxford Dictionary]

That makes me wonder if I have anyone who perfectly fit into this kind of description without leaving a tittle
I’ve changed over time though, I’ve learnt that even if a friends isn’t useful to you he could be tomorrow because knows what happens next after today. I’ve come to see friendship as a life long journey with the proposed individual am going out with, I cherish the friendship and takes care of all that is needed. Friendship is service, friendship is a lifelong commitment and book on it are also helping the introvert side me to do this. The book “Why You Act The Way You DO” by Tim Lahaye and Four Types Of Temperament By Deidre Bobgan has really helped me a lot.

But with that I’ve come to face another challenges which is abuse, some friends have decided to take my being quiet for granted and relate to me like a fool. While this calls for a different measures I also learnt a lot from it.
If you want to keep a healthy relationship ill suggest:

  1. You don’t push away your friends for no reason
  2. Always keep your interaction frequent, this also works for couples too, research have showed that the less couples communicate the more likely it is for them to divorce. So if you love your friend, always be in touch.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41