Planning

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

In an attempt to simplify my MANY lists & daily to-dos, I e come up with a pretty basic yet all-encompassing journal/list/planner.

A 2-page per day set up includes all things I like to keep track of on the daily.

The left side is for my health & nutrition. I track my water intake & meals (I do also try to track meals in an app to keep a closer eye on my macros & micros. These are numbers I don’t have in my human brain.
I have also started (trying to) a daily gratitude. And the left page also saves space for a journal entry.
This page is truly for my well being. It is about my health, in general.

The right page is for business. Using Chalene Johnson’s PUSH method (using it very loosely), I schedule 3 small tasks that move me toward whatever my main goal is for each month. This month it is my main goal to get the house & yard ready for the in-law visit, so I will be sure to do 3 things each day to improve the house or yard.

After those three tasks there are also ALWAYS daily tasks that need to be done.

Obviously on my days off I get a lot more done than days I work, but each day I can at least do 30 minutes of work to improve my surroundings!

I have just been using this system for a week but it seems to be exactly what I need.

Everyone has different goals & lifestyles but I think finding a system to keep life moving while also minimizing daily stress is important.
What is important to you?
How much time are you willing to devote to moving towards goals?

Am I the only one who was working with multiple binders of lists!!??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @barracudadiaries! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06