Murder Me

in #partiko5 years ago

My lips are numb
I feel a beautiful chill
I never meant to measure up
I never intended to impress you

Maintaining sobriety with my buddy Jim Beam
I just bought a small one it's not what it seems
I've been doing so well
In my own private hell
I love it here

You see we're supposed to evolve
As human beings
But my regression
I'm guaranteeing

Some of my original verse got deleted here
I'll do my best not to feel defeated here

We value different things
But it's only a false construct
That we should grow to loathe each other
I know you man you are my brother

Or are you?
Make no mistake this world can scar you
What's more potent is where you place your focus
And by that standard we're all bogus

I'm not the man I knew I would be
I'm struggling to adapt
So to be quite blatant
I've had more than enough of your crap

You think I'm an easy target
But you reap what you sow
Indeed I'm the largest
With no truth to bestow

Believe me I knew that I know
But it just isn't so
'Cause it was time for me to go
Well over a decade ago

But you
You're a parasite
Disguised as
A socialite
That's that shit I don't like

But who am I?
Nothing to envy
When we will all die
Remains a mystery

Yet such a certainty
Surely should never burden me
Uncharted lands now are discovered
Right before they murder me

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63