Delayed

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Do I want to create a product or a vision?
To spit sloppily or promote precision?
I am
What I thought I'd never be

An obsession
With pain and embarrassment
I need to ignore
The onset of disparagement

To take it further than I do myself
That's the moment
I know they really need help
And I do too
But in a different way
Sick of trading time for $
But that's my day

I don't want it to be my way
I want to rise above
Every time I try
You show me no love

I must disregard the thoughts and words of others
And more often than not my own
I'm living in a world that has had it's potential smothered
Yet anyone with a different vision is promoting "utopianism"

And yet the current paradigm is insane
Whether you put an R or a D by your name
But God forbid one yearn for something better
This country's controlled to the letter

The sides are lies
I do despise
This false paradigm
The stock market always soars
While our ambitions decline
Still your first instinct is to toe the line

There were problems with the world I grew up in
But it's hard to believe how much worse it's gotten
There are millions with golden souls
And billions that are internally rotten
We're forgotten
We'd like to think we're not
But I'm not living in the same world
No I'm not

But the chip on my shoulder
I should eat it
Or my true purpose here
Will be deleted

Time is running out
It's no joke
And I've always been
The slow poke

I'm OK with it
But I can never limit
My time away
From your prison

I can't see the difference
Until I truly separate
They can't believe the inference
But I just want to alleviate

Instead I devastate
My own intellect
Stripping me
Of my deserved respect

And I can't cry
Or claim I've ever had it bad
Because of some shitty
Experiences I've had

The PSY OP
Is so easy to see through
Still you cast your vote
Still you let them defeat you

But they only wish to bleed you
And divide
They could give a flying fuck
Whose dick you ride

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86