A man died last night

in #partiko5 years ago

I AM
I am worse off than when I was just compromising
I'm living a life I'm still despising
On this level there is no realizing
It's gone beyond purgatory
I am stuck in hell

I am in this place where those who died here dwell
They can never move on because they know precisely where they are
And unfinished business was most certainly a guarantee
I'm not a ghost hunter they simply hunt me
Still I've never seen one
But I can sense them
Everywhere I work
Everywhere I go
You think it's a joke
But I won't provoke

The spirits I know are already here
There is no true standard by which to adhere
To provoke hatred
Instead of embracing the sacred
This place is jaded

Welcome to hell
Is what I was told
It's obvious
Our lives have been sold
So far down the river
I drink and kill my liver

I can't complain
But I absorb your disdain
All of those who were slain
With nothing to gain

I don't understand why you target me
Why I'm the targeted individual
It's clear to me you cannot see
When you die your hate shall be residual

Unjust
Nepotists
The fucking point
You're sure to miss
A life gone amiss
Scars my mindset
I've used restraint
I've tried hard not to mind it

To target the innocent
Just as a suicide bomber
You have provided no training
It's clear you have no honor

A death occurs
A mind disturbed
A soul is lost
Just at what cost?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01