Where do my 500 go?

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

So today is Sunday, time to wake up early to buy food in the market. I bring in my purse with exactly 500 peso bill in it. I get my bag with me so that I can minimize using plastic. I go down still not so energetic from the sleep. Oh I sytill do not want to come out, but if I get lazy again I will never have breakfast. I can not allow not having breakfast before going to the store.

I come out, the sun is trap inside those heavy clouds that makes the temperature so humid. I hope the rain comes so it will be cooler. In the market, the fruit stand is greeting me. I notice that the roadside where the veggies and fruits stand and most of the seller is compress to the side. Usually this street is so narrow because of the goods that were displayed covers it, but today it is widen. I think the official is working this days. It is much better when the road is clear so there will be no traffic. I can buy much easier. I just wonder why this seller keep on extending there products display on the road while no one is watching or checking on them.

I go to the wet market and buy some fish for inun unan. Then I go to my suki, the old woman with her grandson helping her. I pick most of what I need in her display. Now, my 500 almost nowhere. I tour around after it, looking for something that I may forgot. Then I go to the fruit stand, where the remaining change is gone.

Yep, thats it, 500 is like nothing. Disappear in thin air, still thankful I got this yummy food I crave. I hope all is well to all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72