My 51st Birthday Celebration

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit People! Hope you are doing great!

It has been a long time since my husband posted an update about himself so allow me to share some of my experiences. For this point of time, allow me to share what happened on my birthday.

I was born on May 3, 1968 and a lot of my friends told me that I do not look that old. I think the secret behind that is trying to stay positive amidst all the problems at home and at school. By the way, I serve as a master teacher in a public secondary school here in Cagayan de Oro City.

Day 1

Speaking of my birthday, allow me now to share what happened.

I was actually looking forward to a dinner with my family or travel somewhere inside the city. Unfortunately I needed to do some work at school despite the fact that it is my birthday and I could take a birthday leave.

To my surprise, my husband Alfredo told me that we will be meeting somewhere downtown so that we could celebrate my birthday with our small but lovely family. They waited for me for like less than an hour and we decided to have a dinner at SM Downtown Premier.

Since we had been wanting to dine at Tong Yang, a buffet restaurant, we decided to dine there. It was just amazing that we only paid for three people because my meal would be for free since they have a promo to those who are celebrating their birthday on the same day they visited the restaurant.

I said to myself, what a wonderful night indeed.

We spent two hours at Tong Yang, cooking our own soup with the ingredients that we chose, grilling some meals, and sharing the wonderful things that happened to all of us during the day.

As a mother and a wife, there is nothing more than I could ask for on my birthday. I love being with my family and having a meal with them.

Day 2

On the following day, my niece Ruby invited all of us for a good swim somewhere at Initao, Misamis Oriental. I could not say no because it is a family gathering, extended birthday celebration, birthday of my niece Ruby, and I really love to travel and have fun with nature.

After a long discussion on our group chat over facebook days prior to our birthday celebration, it has been decided that we would have it at Don Arc Resort.

My niece already rented a Multicab that would send us back and fourth while my older brother Roger brought to him his own Multicab because he has a lot of grandchildren already.

If you are friends with those who you rent the vehicle, you can actually get a discount from them.

At first I have thought that the place is not suitable from my daughter's (@gailbelga) taste , but as we reached the venue after an hour of long drive, we were at awe.

I am not saying that the place is really that majestic. It is just that the view of the sea, sand, and sky were a great combo.

The kids immediately went to the beach and played with the sand. By the ways, those on the picture above are my grandchildren from my siblings. They have grown up a lot and we are glad they are all healthy. It is unfortunate that two of them were not able to make it because their mom has been with them and she was the one who has been taking care of the kids since my cousin is a seafarer and he is only seldom present due to the nature of his work.


On the photo above is a photo of my siblings and sister in law. We really had a great time eating and sharing insights about various issues such as household issues.

After taking a good swim at the beach, we decided to rent a glass boat. This is for the children to enjoy and have a glimpse of the marine ecosystem. And I must they, they really enjoyed it a lot. They were also hopeful that we would return to the place to see other sea creatures and how the corals look like.

It was almost 5 in the afternoon then when we decided to head back home but before coming home, we had a stop at McDonald's to other french fries and ice cream Sundae for the kids and adults to enjoy.

I was so happy that we were able to enjoy each other's company.

So that's how my two-day birthday celebration ended!

To those who have celebrated their birthdays just like what my family and I did, I hope you enjoyed yours.

Love,
Dahlia T.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99