I want to be a Partiko mentor!

in #partiko-mentor5 years ago


I joined Steemit in August of 2016 and right away I knew this place was something special. Back then there were very few instructions and it was not easy to find answers, however having taught myself html back in middle school I found the hypertext to blockchain part of steemit very self explanatory.

This is a new data layer for the world wide web! This is web3.0 and the begining of the decentralized internet. I began posting as much information as I could, as I dipped my toe in, and then proceeded to get knee deep in the Steemit pond.

steemevolution.jpg

I started to tell friends about it and quickly discovered the learning curve as a bit steeper than I imagined. I still had so much to learn so I devoted myself to daily posting activity. I bought ten cents worth of Steem Power and when it was successful, I bought a little more. As the price declined in fall of 2016 I was having so much fun I didn't even notice.

The naysayers were naying and the haters were hating, but they were just confused admirers and I started to follow users who were doing something risky-- they were powering up large amounts of Steem while the price was so low. I should have done this more, but I was being cautious. I am a sceptic and I wanted to be careful, so that every step I took was calculated and that I could say to anyone new- I had done this. This is my reasoning, here is my logic.

doyouevenzappl1.png

I remember just before the price took off again the next spring, looking at the Steem price and looking at my Bitcoin wallet. Wondering, should I buy more? Do I want the Steem or do I want the Bitcoin? If I had more capital to throw around I might have bought a lot, but I was being cautious. I had invested in knowledge and in acquiring a decent amount of Steem Power based on my efforts.

09aafa37dd14701cfd302eb8963d1e1c0faa5119d60e2671eea5f13620231492.jpg

I could see where this was going, and as the number of Steemit users grew from 50,000 to 100,000 and then doubled again to over 200,000 accounts, I saw this was going to reach the mainstream adoption inevitably. It was only a matter of time. So I started taking Steemit much more serious in 2017, and seeing the price rise to and fluctuate between $2 and $3, Steemit as a proven top ten crypto is a working machine. Unlike over 90% of other crypto projects out there, here is something functional and FUN!

nedscottTVsteem.png

I have introduced nearly 100 people to Steemit, and many of them have actually ran with it as well. Every day I try to attract new users and teach them how to get the most out of their blogging experience with Steemit. I answer questions, I support their posts with my upvotes and resteems, and I try to encourage the Team Esteemed to work together. I want to see a future of Steemit where we work together as a community to empower eachother and work on the best ideas.

canadasteem2019a.png

Partiko has quickly become my favourite app for Steemit, and I recommend all new users install it so they can get the full social experience out of it. I would like to continue to onboard new users and help with adoption in 2019 and 2020. I think this is still just the beginning of the potential realised, and once we reach 50 million users on Steemit there will be a massive wave of adoption. The successful projects of 2017 are coming to life now and are being put into use this year. But the projects that are steem posted this year will be the future we create together.

Lets build the future that we want to see, and support the best ideas we can find. Lets turn those Likes into change, and be the change we want to see in this world. I want to be a @Partiko Ambassador so I can continue on this exciting Steemit adventure!

steemFB.png

Sort:  

@darkflame, thank you for your application and great to see you here.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73