My Particl story!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #particl7 years ago

I can still remember the night like yesterday.

After making a huge profit by going all in on Bitcoin (Because of the SEC decision coming up) before reinvesting with my initial investment and gains on ethereum (which was at the time worth about 12 dollar per coin). Now me.. i didn't HODL or cashed out, no no no! My ethereum invest was now worth about 4 times more and me, well.. 

"I was looking for another brilliant idea"


I just made a huge profit in a very short time frame and was still very new to the cryptocurrency market as an investor.

After doing my research on coins who made the most profit in 2016, shadowcash caught my attention. I read they was going to announce some great news for investors and downloaded their wallet. In short: I was sold.

 i didn't fully get the phrase 'buy the rumor, sell the news' , i just wanted to reinvest my portfolio and this was it! How could it be a bad investment? In the long term, it should be doing just fine! The most profitable coins of 2016 were coins who focused on privacy.. and the wallet.. It was so sexy ;)


That night, 17th of march. I was going out with some of my college's and later that evening, about 10 pm, the news would be released..

"Shadowcash project will stop, we will start a new project called; Particl." Or something along those lines.

That night, while getting drunk as f***! i saw my invest going down over 50%. That night, i learned what 'Buy the rumor, sell the news' truly means. 

With my investment cut in have, i decided to accept my losses, but.. I didn't sell. i swapped all my shadowcash coin's 1-1 for particl and even bought some more because of the discount early investors would get! 

I stuck around for 4 months! But today, today is the day my precious Particl tokens are released!

The first qt wallet is here and in the next few days we will see Particl be exchanged on hopefully some of the bigger exchanges!!

For those who think they can scope up some cheap 'Part' in the upcoming days, dont talk to me! 

I dont care if we are in a bear trend and this project is still in its  infancy. I've carried these tokens like a true bagholder and believed in them when nobody cared!

Today is THE DAY! Im back!


Sort:  

Yeah, having 50% of your portfolio evaporate is never an exciting feeling. I'm glad you held strong for the ride we are about to embark on!

My story is similar to yours, expect I priced in slightly a bit better.
Either way, let the good times roll!

🍾 🎉

Gave you full upvote & follow. Hope you continue to steemit!

Good story ))

upvoted and following nice thanks

I got you too Jason my boy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51