You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boston Ivy - a green blanket for your walls.

in #parthenocissus6 years ago

This plant is related to Grapes, and is native to several Asian Countries including Japan. It grows well in the Sydney area, where i took this photo.

I know this plant very well. It grows over here in Southern Nigeria especially during the wet season. You'll mostly find it around abandoned and cold humid areas growing on walls and fences.

I've never like it before cus I see it as a good breeding ground for snakes .I think I need to change my perspective about it cus I used to see it as a wild weed with no purpose.

And oh! It's a good place to get some butterflies pictures if you want to

Sort:  

Be nice to Snakes, i love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36