Hitler in Steemit - The alt subbing of a fragment of the movie Downfall

in #parody8 years ago

Today, I'm staying away from my daily Science post, to recover from the excessive synapse; my neurons are overloaded today with some new papers a couple of friends passed me (protip: It's NASA's I can't say no to that).

The movie: Downfall (German: Der Untergang)

Image Source: Whoever was the designer of this poster (the image is all over internet, no Artist named, sorry).

A movie I really recommend, not only because of the story line, but because of the excellent actors' performance.

Here's my tribute (And yes, I am aware that German speaking users will simply not find the joke in it):


Enjoy my shitpost! Comment and follow me for more!

Sort:  

Omg am I in this with my snails ????? Hahahha this is just great !

Yes, you and your snails!

#steemprentice finds the German snail art-eest! :D

Yes it has.

Intentional or not, this video portrays him accurately - as a defender of the common man, and as a person standing up and doing the right thing, no matter the consequences.

He is the only man to have ever jailed a Rothschild (look it up).

Roosevelt, Churchill and De Gaulle wrote over 7,000 pages of memoirs and not one of them mentioned a holocaust (look it up).

He was standing up to the NWO, but history doesn't recognise that fact because the victors write the history books and then they indoctrinate us with the things that they wrote.

If the only thing that you know about the man is what your school teacher and media told then you may want to closer look before judging my comment. Very few people have bothered to look.

Peace

Sadly, If I added what I know from first hand... like, people was already fleeing Germany before the war thanks to the economic catastrophe a few "bankers" (look up what are bankers) triggered...
I'd be accused of anti-semitism.

Oh, but we can mention Stalin or Mao Zedong freely... After all, they didn't kill any... yeah, you get the idea.

Gawd, I'm laughing so hard. There's just something so special about this meme video format. Well done! Super good entertainment (or edutainment) for Steemers

I'm glad you liked it. And, indeed, there's an extra grace of video memes that mere images cannot express.

I think it qualifies for the Steememe (or is it Steem-meme?.. not sure) tag that I've been seeing around.. there's a running contest too?

I'd love to submit it at a contest, yet, I am not able to find the relevant tag.

Not sure if it's ongoing, or if there's a follow up (but perhaps they're only looking for memes that work for outsiders?)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steem-meme/steem-meme-roundup-1

Well, just added the post in there.

Haha that's great. :) I agree steemit is kinda fucked, hopefully Synereo is more fair. Hey look you have nine votes.. $0.01. How much is one whale vote worth??

I don't have too much steem but you would think my vote at least counts for a penny.. sigh.

Well, you're getting a nice curation reward now...

Oh yeah, "shitpost"

Very interesting and entertaining!

@renzoarg

This is extremely well done! I am laughing my ass off. I some instances I think I am the one speaking.

(Btw Iam just about to post an article about Hitler :) )

LOL I actually cried from laughing so hard.
Thanks for the needed humor on Steemit :D

Get a cup of water to prevent dehydration, and then show it to your friends.


source: pygospa.files.wordpress.com

This is making me crave literal pasta, and my diet these days is primarily made up of large amounts of protein damn you.

Hilarious stuff! This one's a classic! Well done man! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74