Is There Any Demand For Parody Videos on DTube?

in #parody6 years ago

20180522_180839_HDR.jpg

Hi Everyone!

First of all, I wanted to say thanks for your warm welcoming yesterday! I appreciate all of the comments and up votes on my introduction post. I'm so excited to be a part of this community!

I just had a question, because in addition to a novel that I'm working on, I am also involved in developing an abridged parody series based on the original 1980's He-Man cartoon. The tone I'm going for will be similar to things like robot chicken, and DBZ Abriged.

I have finished the intro, and I have finished a good amount of editing and voice over work for the first episode.

I have been doing some searching on DTube, and DLive to see what kind of demand there is for this kind of content, and it doesn't look like there's too much interest. I just wanted to run it by you guys, since I'm new here. What are your thoughts?

Here's a clip of the video, that I just posted on Youtube:

I'm open to any and all suggestions about where I should post this and how to promote it. Thanks for your help!

James Steemit Intro.jpg

Sort:  

I think the new internet would love a little robot chicken. Looking forward to checking it out.

I hope so! After all, what would the new internet be like without some comedy relief?

Throw it up on DTube, see what happens?

Yeah, you're probably right. I think I'll wait till I have the first episode done, and then give it a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20