Parmesan Roasted AsparagussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #parmesan7 years ago

Servings: 4 - 5 servings
Ingredients

1 1/2 - 2 lbs asparagus (use thick spears), tough bottom ends trimmed
2 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp minced garlic
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
1/2 cup finely shredded parmesan cheese
Lemon wedges , for serving
Instructions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a small bowl, using a spoon stir together garlic and olive oil while pressing garlic against sides of bowl to extract some of the juices to infuse oil with flavor. Place asparagus on a rimmed baking sheet in a mound then pour garlic mixture over top and toss and rub spears to evenly coat. Spread into a single layer on baking sheet (place a row horizontally and couple rows vertically to fit them all if needed), sprinkle evenly with salt and pepper to taste. Roast in preheated oven until tender, about 15 minutes then remove from oven, sprinkle cheese evenly over top and return to oven and roast 1 minute longer, or until cheese has melted. Serve immediately with lemon wedges for spritzing.

parmesan_roasted_asparagus6.-180x180.jpg

Sort:  

For more post follow and vote post...

That looks pretty good! Are you a vegetarian? I didn't go through all your posts, but the ones I did see all looked like they were veganish. So today (as I usually do every few days or so) I was going through my followers list to see what new ones have arrived on my planet. I found you. So, to show my support of new aliens in my atmosphere, I find a recent original post of theirs I can upvote and curate to say, "Hey, thanks for following me! I hope you like my posts and I will follow you so I can see what you've got to offer." Done and done. See ya around! #thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70