Hello, it's me!

in #parkour7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemitanians!

I just joined your community and I'm fascinated about your huge amount of manpower &  charisma - really can't wait to contribute to the big masterpiece! #introduceyourself 

Firstly I'm just going to introduce myself to the community:

I'm Noor. I recently turned 18 and besides of being a full-time student I am doing a lot of other stuff in my free time... e.g. I'm doing Parkour & Freerunning now for about 2 years frequently and I'm freakin' lovin' it! Eventhough the sport itself hasn't been established yet since the movement started in the early 21th century, a huge international community is already existing full of ambitious athletes sparkling with talent. Originally I got in touch with this mileu due to my cousin carrying me to an event when I was 15 years old. It is just strange that people are stunned by the performance of us tracers, because they think this is just unbelievable and crazy. Just being honest: Isn't running, climbing & jumping natural? Isn't it just that what we made to do? Do you remember your days as a small kid?

Recently I'm also working as a temporary coach for a association teaching

Sadly a lot of people forgot about that, because the community & society forces them to just sit down 24/7.

Every human being has this potential - and it is definitely nothing wrong with exploring that!

You can check my Instagram by clicking here! But I am definitely looking forward to post a lot of Parkour related stuff on steemit - so be prepared :)

I'm also visiting an old school, iron-forged typical kind of gym. It has been one and a half years since I hit the gym for the first time. I train roundabout 1-2 times a week more or less regularly depending on how much time I have. Mainly I focus my training on the heavy compound movements as well as functional exercises in order to improve my overall strength, explosiveness, body control and tension. This indeed helps me in practice doing Parkour & Freerunning since these physical abilities are highly demanded.

Some times it is just the steel therapy that I need: Simply just to switch off & lift heavy-ass weights!


Hope you will enjoy my upcoming content - so stay tuned!

Cheers!

PS: Huge thanks to my cousin Tim (@timsaid) who introduced me to this amazing blogging platform!




Sort:  

Welcome on steemit little cousin!
I told you to join months ago but finally you made it!

Hope you will have a great time here and meet many wonderful people.

Steem on!

Thanks a lot!
Yes, I finally made it! :)
Looking forward to do so!

Cheers!

Btw use the edit function to add the hashtag #introduceyourself

Hi welcome and will follow your posts. Love to see freerunning stuff. My son's a snowboarder (not quite the same know) but i do love to see this sort of stuff so will be following! Good luck on your ventures!

Thanks for your positive feedback!
Well, I guess it is the passion we might have in common ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00