THE EUROPEAN - EPISODE 2 - AN AFTERNOON IN PARIS!

in #paris7 years ago (edited)


An Afternoon in Paris!

Hi! I am THE EUROPEAN and I live in the Netherlands, a 30 minute drive from central Amsterdam.
Last summer I was wondering if it would make sense to take the train to Paris in the morning and then return home in the evening. Would there be enough time to enjoy a boat trip on the Seine river, a visit to the Notre Dame Cathedral and a visit to the Eiffel Tower. Because back in the day, going by train from Amsterdam to Paris took about 6 hours. Fortunately we've got high-speed trains in Europe these days. So I took a shot and I was not disappointed! The traintrip only took me 2,5 hours! There was more than enough time to enjoy the great city of Paris. And at the end of the day, it was easy getting back home again. So here goes, my wonderful afternoon in Paris, enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @the-european! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55