Paris through my lens

in #paris7 years ago (edited)

One of the perks of my job as a wedding photographer is that I'm paid to go to different places to photograph my clients. To have beautiful photographs, it follows that we have to shoot at the best places in the world! And since I enjoy my work so much, it doesn't feel like work at all!

JLP_2715.jpg

Despite the fact that I have to carry loads of equipment when I travel, not to mention the hassle of going through security check at the airport, jet lag and delayed lights, the joy of exploring new cities is worth it.

Paris to me, is love at first sight. Everything is just photogenic!

JA2_0187.jpg

Look at that amazing light. We went in Spring time so it was the best time to stroll around.

JLP_0795.JPG

JLP_0659.JPG

This particular photo is my favorite. I actually printed this for my personalized postcards I gave to friends.

Paris has a lot of quaint shops. I stumbled upon this place called Merci. It's a cool complex with a lot of quirky home goods, clothes, a restaurant and a coffee shop. I highly recommend this place. It's definitely not a touristy area.

JLP_0677.jpg!

JLP_0649.JPG

JLP_0726.JPG

JLP_0776.JPG

A photo of Louvre in a different perspective.
JLP_1302.JPG

I would definitely go back to this lovely city.

I'll be posting more of the different places I've visited on my next posts!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jajasamaniego! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jajasamaniego! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50