Planning The Trip Of A Lifetime

in #paris7 years ago

I was abruptly taken away from my musing, but I am back and before I leave you once again (which is the only thing I can do as the evening gets long and my bed calls my name) I will share my latest observations on Paris and getting ready for that trip of a lifetime.

Yes, you read correctly, I am going to Paris. But it is the trip of a lifetime for the ladies in my life…I’m talking about my wife and daughter who are beside themselves with macaron filled dreams of mimes, balloons, and surprising rain bursts, which may lead to spontaneous song. :)
ParisOnTheKeyRing.jpg
A year ago, I had the opportunity to visit the romantic mecca. It was a business trip so I couldn't really explore the city as a regular tourist. I had a day to myself before returning home so I took advantage of those precious hours and squeezed as much as possible in a day. After 24,000 steps traveled that day I fell like a log in my bed.

Although hectic, I was pleased with my self-tour of the romantic capital of the world. But, I did feel like I was cheating on my wife. It was her lifelong dream not mine to see the city and enjoy its enchanting whispers. So when she presented the possibility of visiting “La Ville Lumière” to celebrate her birthday I was excited to hear her plan.

Now to be clear, this is a plan that has been in the works for well over the best part of her life. Well, not the plan to celebrate her birthday but the plan to visit Paris. So you can imagine the excitement and the anxiety she has been feeling since we agreed to the trip.

We have several tours planned, and of course the main sites to visit. The Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Notre Dame, even Pont de l'Archevêché….that’s the love lock bridge, where couples have placed locks on the bridge since forever. I was told that they took down all the locks but I also heard that they couldn’t keep couples from adding more locks. Maybe we’ll see that they have grown back. :) who knows.

I was given the responsibility of finding the best restaurants or open markets to find something to eat while we were there. And I have to say, I am excited about that. I love food. And where else is there than Paris to roll around in Food Heaven? The answer……… nowhere. Yum

But then I had to think, how will I do that? Do I keep them in a list? And if I do, how do I categorize them so that I can find them? Should it be by food type, neighborhood or as they say in Paris “Arrondissement”, or how? And even if I did it by neighborhood how in the world would I know which place is closer than the other?

I have to say, that that stumped me for a while until it occurred to me that I could create a Google Map of our proposed Restaurants and Markets.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1e7tpNoA_d_Ohc95IdarH6MdifL8&usp=sharing
So here is what I have. Feel free to check it out and send me any suggestions.

I’ll keep you up to date on the Paris Trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63