The event at school

in #parents6 years ago

My parents and their grandchild spent the better half of the day at school. The school had older kids perform for the grandparents and the younger ones who got their grandparents had the privilege to sit with their grandparents and enjoy the event. There was fun, food and soft drinks. Teachers took over the Mike to thank the grandparents for inculcating good habits in their grandchildren ( somehow the school believed that parents are not the ones who discipline their kids). 😂
IMG_20180815_121145.jpg
My parents were the celebrated ones for the teachers there know them for ages. How? Well I am also an alumni of the same school. My parents were then parents and had no repect, but now they are grandparents and they had that red carpet welcome that they always believed that they deserve.

My parents had a good time there talking to teachers who once taught their daughter. I am pretty sure they must have boasted about their grandsons intelligence and pitied themselves for having a dumb daughter. My parents always do that. They can never praise, but they are all in to embarrass me.

They wanted me to accompany them, but I know my parents for 30 years now so I refused to join them abruptly. I surely didn't want my parents complain to my teachers about me in front of my son. My reputation as a disciplined mom was at stake. 😂

To parents who were bad at school: never admit your kids into the same school. These grandparents day can spoil it for you. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78