Parents fighting

in #parents7 years ago

All couples argue from time to time. They might disagree about important things like finances, careers, or major family decisions. Or they might disagree about little things that don't seem that important. As responsible parents you should understand the devastating effects of continuous fights in front of your children. It not only interrupts his/her joyous childhood but can also leave him/her with some permanent emotional scars. Therefore, consider the effects of parental fighting on children every time you feel you are going to blow up.

Everyone-parents-argue-that-just-happens-in-any-relationshipe.jpg

Children generally want to please both parents, and the pressure to take sides in a conflict can be distressing for them. They might not understand the basis of the conflict and take a side which might blow up the conflict to even bigger proportions.
A child witnessing chronic parental fights finds difficulty in concentrating. He might also have frequent health problems and show either rebellious or introvert behaviour in school. Children from such homes have also been seen to be more prone to substance abuse as they grow up. This is a physically harmful impact of parents fighting on children.

In my parents case every time they argue with something. Whether is major or as minor and really not that important it’ll take a while before they make up..

Right now my parents are fighting about something. I really don’t know what it is .. what I do know is that it’s really pointless, I don’t know about them but to me it’s as pointless as it can be.

It’s been quite some time now when they started arguing. Every night I go home after my work ive been observing them and I don’t know if they notice but every night before I go to sleep I always hear them fighting . I pretend to know nothing so that I won’t be pinned between the two of them.

Then last night I heard them fighting again and it’s gotten worse, this very morning my mother is gone I looked around the house and I see to trace of her. My mother told me before that if she couldn’t handle it anymore she’s going to leave home, luckily for me she told me where she’s going but I did not tell my old man about where my mom is..

I wanted him to feel all the responsibilities my had before. I want him to at least take care of my two brother, and feel guilty for what he have done.

It's OK for Parents to Argue Sometimes
It's natural for people to have different feelings, opinions, or approaches to things. Talking about these differences is a first step in working toward a solution. People in a family need to be able to tell each other how they feel and what they think, even when they disagree.
Most of the time, arguments are over quickly, parents apologize and make up, and the family settles back into its usual routine.

avi-arad-avi-arad-for-me-the-toughest-thing-for-kids-to-deal-with-is.jpg

Sort:  

i know how you feel @kneko . . .
i really hated it when my parents fight..

Congratulations @kneko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31