You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Parenting Paradox: we don't like being controlled so why do we control our children?

in #parenting6 years ago

Very interesting article Sam..I do not have my own kids but I have niece and I have a great relationship with all kids. I always treat them like they are adults and I trust their insticts. On the other hand me as a human I have a big problem.I always spend more money that I can not afford. My psycologist told me that I don't have bountries because my father never said no to me!! He was always giving to me whatever i wanted.So I am thinking shall we let kids free which is the way I act till now or we should put some bountries on them? I think we should let them free to develop their own personality and never doubt their insticts!! It is their own life and i think the most important Job of the parent is to give love and compassion to their kids. Eventually everyone finds his way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43