You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions – Our Unschooling Journey – Part 3

in #parenting7 years ago

Amazing story. You convey your point so well. To me, this is a thousand dollar post. You can affect parents and future parents in such a positive way.

Control is most definitely an illusion. For many of us we "think" we're in control, but we're not. There is a bigger and better plan waiting for us when we learn to just be and let go.

Your children will look back and know what an amazing woman you are for putting aside your ego and following your heart. I've made mistakes, too. Then learned that my need to make sure that my kids turn out to be happy, productive, successful adults was my ego having a stronghold on me. When I listened to my heart and realized that there was no way I wanted my kids to remember me as a controlling bitch, everything changed. Everything. And it was all for the better.

Thank you for being so candid and for truly making this world a better place.
I will be off line for a week starting tomorrow but will look for your posts when I return.

Sort:  

You're very kind and I can't say how wonderful it is to have connected with you here! Enjoy your down time, it will give me a chance to catch up on reading your past posts :)

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49