You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions – Our Unschooling Journey – Part 3

in #parenting7 years ago

Wow, that was different. I have got a lot of solutions and comments about what you went through (as I am an expert parent), but here is the short version.

I am so happy that you have actually given thought to parenting beyond the social, religious, scientific, and new age garbage that is out there. The art of being a parent starts with a heart that cares.

I mean, you had a part in creating life. You might as well get go beyond the procreation stage and get engaged in fulfilling the ultimate calling of parenthood: passing on wisdom to your children.

You've got to have some yourself of course!

Nice post. I'd like to start a series on parenting.

Sort:  

"I mean, you had a part in creating life. You might as well get go beyond the procreation stage and get engaged in fulfilling the ultimate calling of parenthood: passing on wisdom to your children."

Thank you, that's a great point, I like it!

Thanks!

The modern trend is to pass on foolishness. I figured somebody's got to try something a little different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73