You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing & Finding Yourself In Motherhood

Thank you for writing this Star, so much focus is put on the birth that a lot of the time mama's are kind of forgotten about when the baby arrives yet birth really prepares us for what comes after. I have/am breastfeeding my 3 girls and in the beginning for all 3 it was not easy, but I was so determined I just kept going, it is so important to have support around you, cos in those moments we don't reach out we need others to reach out to us. My little girl is 13months now, hopefully our two can get to meet up soon xx

Sort:  

Thanks lovely. It really helped to write this yesterday. I am so lucky to have Sam and some amazing friends who guided me through the dark times. I'm so glad I stuck with the breastfeeding. It's beautiful to watch her feed and share that special bond and comfort her. Well done to you too with 3 beautiful breastfed girls xx hope to see you soon xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51