There she goes

in #parenting6 years ago

Emotional Dad moment. @smallsteps went off to daycare for the first time and, she was very excited to go, which I hope holds for a little while so she will enjoy her time there and, the mornings won't be a struggle to get her out of the house. I think that as long as she can play outside and there are dinosaurs to talk with, she will be fine.

This actually feels like a pretty big step for us as in the last two years, sh has only been away from us for 2 nights in total (other than hospital visits) and, that was with the grandparents. Leaving her with people she doesn't know and more importantly, don't know her is a little difficult. I am sure that she will be fine of course but, it is just the thought of it. The daycare teacher wasn't comfortable speaking in English with me so, let's see how it goes when @smallsteps occasionally won't use Finnish.

It is a soft start with a quick ramping up as it is only a half day and my wife will spend it there with her. Tomorrow is another half day but she will be by herself and on Friday, she will spend the entire day there which means, they will have to get her to sleep for her nap. Good luck with that.

in the last month or so, she has grown up a lot and has taken her levels in just about everything up a notch. It is pretty amazing to watch and incredible considering just how much new data a child is exposed to and absorbing each day. I was really glad that one thing didn't change today though and that was when I said goodbye, she ran to me with a big smile and gave me an awesome hug. Her hugs are the best hugs.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

Oh man, you had me at 'emotional dad moment'.

Then there is the picture of @smallsteps ...... she reminds me of the gunslinger, walking off into the sunset after saving the town :-)

she reminds me of the gunslinger, walking off into the sunset after saving the town :-)

One day, she may walk into your town and save it. :D

she reminds me of the gunslinger, walking off into the sunset after saving the town :-)
She reminds me of Bruce Banner at the end of every episode of The incredible hulk hahaha, of course after saving the town as well

Very cute pictures and a very important moment for you all. She will be ok and adapt to that environment. The interaction with other kids will be good for her and hopefully she will learn to share with them.

Looks like it was tougher for you than smallsteps. Maybe tomorrow will be different. My son went to school for the first day and when it came to day two he said no. His reasoning was he went yesterday and it is done now lol.

His reasoning was he went yesterday and it is done now lol.

Fair call.

Tomorrow is her first day alone there. Let's see...

So how did she go?
A hundred stories to tell?

Well, let's just say that from all reports, she defends what is hers and can hold her ground :D

She seems to have enjoyed it and no major complaints so far.

I can't wait to be a parent obviously the imagery of this hugs in my minds is so damn cool 😂😂😂 those father moments are the most amazing.

It is a bit weird, i don't feel grown up enough to be sending a kid to daycare.

...they will have to get her to sleep for her nap. Good luck with that.

You would think these guys get paid a fortune for trying to perform this task on 10/20 kids at once - this job is not for me!

A special day today, blockchained for posterity 🙂

Once when desperate for a job, I interviewed to be a daycare teacher. I got the job but turned it down because, they wanted me to sing :D

haha :)

Another reason confirming the above!

It is indeed a big step! And a good one. She will make friends and you will be able to see how she evolves as a person!
Life is full of big and small steps, which makes it great to see how your kids are becoming real personalities!
Look forward to the daily resumes she will tell when she is back!
Cheers,
Peter

I am really interested to see how she changes as she interacts with other children. I am predicting, not for the better :D

Every pack needs a leader 😁😁

What a wonderful day.

Let her see your pride, but not your sadness. Her hug says she didn't know, so you succeeded.

Kids are excited to be with other kids. I know you both will encourage her to explore and enjoy that excitement, and share it with her, as well as your pride in her, when you reunite.

Best wishes. :)

She is already so independent which is great but, she isn't even two yet. By 4 she will have her own apartment and an executive position ;)

Those pictures and the sight of her carrying that Angry Birds backpack put a smile on my face. Have a good time in daycare, @smallsteps!

I have to admit, there were no tears from me but, I could feel them. I am sure that she will have a ball, even if she is playing by herself there.

By the way, I think they will find someone who speaks English if it turns out that @smallsteps will insist on using English for something.

at the age of a toddler may be very difficult to separate from his parents even if only one hour, give the best warm embrace for him.

She is fine being away from us but, she always gets hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52