You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark, Disturbing and Somewhat Horrible, the History and Origins of Nursery Rhymes #3: 🌺 Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary 🌺

in #parenting6 years ago

@redwellies, this is a really intriguing series of posts that you are writing.

But I always leave a little bit sad. But I do appreciate it.

Sort:  

@sumatranate thank you for your comment and I'm sorry they leave you a little sad :( Can you elaborate on that? There are plenty that are happy and not dark :)

I guess that sometimes ignorance is bliss, but it is not always best. It is important to understand the origin story of the writings that have been apart of our lives.

I guess that I am saddened by the events that have taken place, but appreciate that we have records of what happened. Hoping that we don't repeat the past.

And they lived happily ever after ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39