You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snowflake By Any Other Name

in #parenting8 years ago

This is a great read! I find myself falling into the over-worrying, coddling trap often because that is the norm in my very very suburban neighborhood these days. But I remember the freedom that I had in my childhood fondly, and know that helicopter parenting is a major disservice! This is my daily plight :)

Sort:  

It's hard not to, @storyseeker. Neurotic parents surround us. Sometimes it seems like they are on the lookout for the parents who let their kids take off on the swings without you holding on to them every second. If you aren't extra vigilant, they'll hunt you down and crucify you! I love the glares from mothers I used to get when my kid came down from a slide and I wasn't there to catch him. I probably wasn't even watching. :) Do you ever read scarymommy?
This is why I'm glad room parents aren't a part of high school. I never did well with those types.
Thank you for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65