You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting Stars

in #parenting5 years ago

Little people are awesome aren't they?

A very touching post as were the posts on loss! Yup I realise I seem a little like a stalker right now haha...But I often scroll back to a Steemians early posts when theirs is a style I enjoy, to see how there journey a s a blogger has happened if that makes sense.

I stumbled across another of your posts I found great value in that stated something I have always wholeheartedly believed we should not strive for ourself or our children to be normal.

I have often reveled in describing myself as eccentric, a word that is used in British society as an insult but I would choose to use as a badge of individuality if that makes sense?

I promise your comments section is safe, no more long-winded nonsensical ramblings ATM I do get carried away when commenting. 😁

Sort:  

Hah! I often do this, and thank you for noticing my older posts. Especially those you mentioned, as they were quite heartfelt and not read by many.

I had a keychain growing up that said, "normal people worry me." I've always felt this way, too. Normal is a useful concept for research, but I don't think it is a real thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60