You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reuniting a Mother with Her Kidnapped Children

in #parenting6 years ago

Splendid comment, thank you!

I wonder if she could have implemented it in the US since the children resided there for more than 6 months.

Yes, the threshold for the "well-settled" defense in a Hague case is 1-year. And even then, the Court has discretion to grant relief.

I really appreciate your kind and encouraging words. I have joined the discord channel and will be keeping an eye on it. I see that I missed a party already!

I actually do a weekly show and would love to feature you sometime.

I'd love to. I have been thinking about seeking out some collaboration opportunities here on Steemit. Is it a talk show? Are previous weeks archived somewhere? I look forward to further interaction!

Cheers.