And so it begins.......

in #parenting5 years ago

Tonight, as we engage in our routine nightly battle with Miss 3 about cleaning her teeth as she tries a few new tricks from her copy of "Stalling Tactics for Toddlers - Vol. 4" I saw my future.

It was a vision that will haunt me for a long time, as I have no doubt that it will come to pass.

Miss 3 glared at me dramatically before declaring "You're Ruining My Life!"

It was all I could do not to burst out laughing. I love that she is so fiercely independent, but I just know it's going to become a challenge as she gets older.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 12.48% upvote from us for your 3348 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

My oldest daughter is 20 and i had those same thoughts when she was 3-4. It never turned out too bad though. But my daughter is very independent....she rarely calls on me needing anything....which still kinda makes me sad.😁

I wouldn't change her independence for the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I can totally relate to the stall tactics and negotiations when it is time for bed. It's so cute and I have so much fun extracting the reasoning behind my son's tactics.

Luckily, I have not heard those words yet, but I would not be surprise when they come.

I'm sure they will at some point. It's so interesting watching their personalities develop as they grow. Seeing how different influences like childcare and family shape her development

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @sparkesy43, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67