Still under the weather

in #parenting6 years ago

I feel like I am not around here much lately. I know, I know, you have missed me but, I have been ill and coughing and spluttering like an old car trying to climb a steep hill or, @steemitadventure walking up the same hill.

Daddy did take me outside for a half hour to play on the swings and in the sandpit for a while and, he even let me ride on the big swing:

I didn't get a lot of speed.

Being sick means I am not allowed to run too much and, it also means that I ma pretty grumpy a lot. Small things annoy me like, parents. Has anyone really stopped to consider just how annoying they are?? They always have some rule, "Don't do this, don't bang that, stop kicking the dog." It is endless....

It won't be long til I am better though and sleeping through the night (I have been waking up just as Daddy is going to bed for 4 nights now) so I can get up bright and fresh. The last two days have been grandparent days but, now, Daycare work is starting. Yes, I call it Daycare work because Daddy goes to work, Mummy has School work and, I have to be part of the family and pull my weight. Thankfully, I am not very heavy.

Anyway, I will go to bed now so that I can get a few hours sleep before I wake up as Daddy goes to bed. Sleep well wherever you are.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You got a 40.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72