Fire! Fire!

in #parenting6 years ago

Well, there really wasn't a fire but there was a Fire Engine! Woohoo, more machines! I was a little bit nervous getting so close to it because it was just so big but, it had so many cool things on it I just couldn't stay away. I even got to go inside with Mummy and have a look at what the firemen see from the cabin. I don't know if you have ever been in a fire engine but, I can now say that I have and Daddy hasn't. Someone has to take the photos after all.

This event was put on by the local something something and is held every year on a tiny little island (you can walk onto it) close by, it is the same place we went swimming when the weather was warmer. It was actually quite warm today but it also had been raining and there was a little fog around. I got to wear my new soft shell. It has a little bit of room to grow into which is good and it is really cute. Mummy picked it. It might have been a little too warm for the muggy weather though.

As you know, I have been a little bit sick though so Mummy is really careful I don't get worse as I am meant to go to Mummi and Pappa's day care for the next two days and I don't want to miss out on that. It has been a long summer without Grandparent school and I worry they will have forgotten all the lessons I have taught them. Some skills need to be maintained as Daddy would say if he was here.

It is time for my nap now as after the excitement of the fire engine (and getting a balloon), I ran most of the way home (some of it backwards) and got really, really tired. It is Daddy's turn to put me down for a nap, Mummy will do the evening sleep. They work in shifts. I always want Mummy to do it because Daddy gets me to sleep much, much too fast with his soothing (note: sarcasm) voice.

Naptime.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Daddy says you love Vehicles, you look so adorable with mummy inside the engine.

Enjoy your nap little one

I love them a lot. After my nap I went off to Mummi and Pappa's place and played with some cars there. They have the Batmobile! It is a toy only but it is good enough for me :)

"after the excitement of the fire engine (and getting a balloon)"

You are like Sherlock Holmes. You have the adventures, then your Dr Watson writes them down.

You are so lucky like that. Very few people will ever have such a clear account of their childhood to look back on.

Get some rest and hope you feel better soon. :)

You are like Sherlock Holmes. You have the adventures, then your Dr Watson writes them down.

Sherlock Holmes had slaves??

Ha ha, yes he did. A very nice one called Watson. Same as yours, as in "Watson next dad?"

Your daddy isn't sarcastic. I had no idea, go to sleep quickly so daddy can write some more. Sweet dreams.

Daddy's singing puts me to sleep. It may be a self-protection mechanism.

Obviously some of these baby are really pretty, but I feel like some of them wouldn't be considered beautiful if they had average colored eyes. Nice captured @smallsteps

Obviously some of these baby are really pretty, but I feel like some of them wouldn't be considered beautiful if they had average colored eyes.

I think you are mistaken. All children are beautiful.

You're right!

I have posted a lot of beautifully in my eyes. Thanks so much for a great post.

Daddy says you love Vehicles, you look so adorable with mummy inside the engine.

Enjoy your nap little one

Very nice beautiful baby pic

You got a 40.52% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55