A new suit

in #parenting6 years ago

Today I got a new winter suit, I don't have a picture of it but, it is bright pink (surprise surprise) and is going to hopefully last me through the entire winter. Mummy says it will while Daddy is dubious as although there is some room to grow, I seem to be growing up very fast. It is pretty crazy really considering it seems not long ago that I was crawling. Well, it really wasn't that long ago because ever since starting daycare, I am coping the little babies and what they do. It annoys the parents too, which makes it a win regardless.

Even though the suit is new, it was very cheap (compared to new in shop) because Mummy found someone selling it online. It still has the tags on it which is nice but, as long as it is in good condition and will keep me warm, does it really matter? I have quite a lot of used clothes that Mummy and Daddy have got for me from flea markets because, it is pretty senseless to buy new when it is only going to be worn for a few months, if that. Of course, somethings have been bought new but they try to recycle what they can.

Kids clothes are expensive here and when they need to be suitable for playing outside when it is minus 25 Celsius, the price can be really high. Today's overalls were 50€ but in shop they would have been 109€. 109! That is 140 STEEM! If I swore, I would because that is ludicrous for children's clothing. The problem is, it is essentially a captured market here, no choice.

It is easy to go a little crazy on clothes for babies though because let's face it, there are some really, really cute ones but, they don't really provide a lot of value. Clothes don't really do much at all but, it is a massive market, people seem to think that if they cover themselves in the adverts of brands, they are somehow going to be better people. Gotta say, if you are relying on clothes to speak for you, you likely have bigger issues.

Talking of speaking though, I counted backwards today for the first time ever! It was only from 3 but, that is quite some feat in Daddy's opinion. For me I was like"Meh, no biggie". Daddy likes that I can count because he hopes that it means I didn't get his mathematics genes. I hope so too because, he really isn't very good with numbers.

Anyway, I have to get to bed because tomorrow morning we have to get up early and go back into the city because Mummy found winter shoes for me also. They are normally crazy expensive too but, if these are suitable, we can save a lot. I think we should have a deal though. What we save can go to buy Steem and get powered up. I wonder if people thought more about their spending would they be able to invest a bit more for their future? What do you think?

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You got a 40.18% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76