An Epic Apology!

in #parenting7 years ago

My son Brayden is 8. There have been some girls picking on him lately. Well one of them decided to hit Brayden. So Brayden took it upon himself to hit this little girl back.

image

We were not very happy parents...

We always try and teach our kids no hands on and definately never ever hit girls. Instead if a girl hits you to tell someone.

That being said part of his punishment was ro write an apology letter to the girl he hit. It took him a little while, so I assumed this was going to be a nice apology letter.

Well let me tell you, was I ever shocked when I was done reading the letter! 😮

There was definately some laughter between the adults, privately, after he wrote a new letter!

Well...here it is the epic apology letter 😂🤣😁😆😅

image

Seriously tho..."stay away from me" 😀

I was legit dying!

What funny things have your kids done lately??

Sort:  

Children have admirable sincerity in their words and marvelous creativity on how they communicate.
As mentors to them, on any style of parenting, Processing is the most important part. It is essential to provide the Whys of things that happen to them and why we need to do them.

More power to you @skye1

Very true indeed. Thank you!

Ha, that's is an awesome and funny letter, mine are much younger so no righting yet, but they do have there funny moments.

One day I may be reading your story.

😂 that's an awesome apology for sure

The Joy of having a son, we teach him the same, but girls are way bigger than him, so my son may or may not cry sometimes 😊

Ha poor little guy! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56