Mama Drama

in #parenting7 years ago (edited)

WOW ARE THEY TWINS!...ARE THOSE YOUR KIDS?...YOU HAVE GOT YOUR HANDS FULL....

This is what I hear on a daily basis, well every time I go somewhere, and you know what I do have my hands full. I have three little girls two of them being twins and they are all close in age. My oldest Cheyanne is 6, Abby and Emma are 4 now. Most of us know that girls can be dramatic well mine are a special kind of dramatic they fight everyday, over everything including what they wear, and why is her outfit prettier than mine, and there are many other things that are pointless to even write about.

15192666_10157742688780858_4548947926822593547_n.jpg

I'm not a perfect mom by any means but who is a perfect parent, I mean I have to hide in my pantry if I want a little snack for myself, and as much as I hate to admit most of the time we live off of fast food mainly McDonald's because that's all I can get my kids to eat, I have forgotten what its like to shower by myself because I don't like to leave them alone because they might kill each other, and I cant count how many times I've called them by the wrong name but oh do they make sure they correct me, and trying to keep my house clean forget it, yep this is my life. I love my girls and wouldn't trade them for the world but boy do they drive me crazy. I have had days where I just want to shut myself in a room and cry and I have had days where I enjoy every single bit of it because I know one day they will be gone and this house will be empty, and it will be spotless clean.!

()

So all that matters to me is that they are happy, seeing my kids happy makes me happy and to all the mommas or soon to be mommas or any parent just remember successful mothers are not the ones who have never struggled, they are the ones who never give up despite the struggles.
1937482_10154487686910858_4604353393280361780_n.jpg11008781_10155675925650858_8328130235971978776_n.jpg13754307_10157084616815858_502700790665230371_n.jpg

Thanks for everyone that has read this. I am new to steemit and I am not a writer or blogger but I am trying lol. Any feedback would be appreciative. :)

Sort:  

you have beautiful girls hun! I am new to the steemit community too and a mom of two, my advice is to just remain active and comment and share your feedback on things you like or that interest you, welcome :D

Congratulations @shauna27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @shauna27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful family thnx for sharing..

Thank you

Oh, you're a writer and a blogger now. There is no turning back. I encourage you to keep on writing for the Steem of it all. Oh and your kids sure do look happy with that ice cream. Makes me want to get some ice cream right about now.

Thanks for following me !!
keep in touch for upcoming posts

Mums need upvotes! Sounds like crazy household for sure, you must be pooped at the end of every day!

yeah I kinda feel bad for my husband he has to put up with all of us girls

I'm sure he loves it!

Adorable girls you have there! Welcome! I have followed you to see what you share with us. :)

Thank you

So awesome... You will be a great mom. Oh yeah, I am a twin also haha!

awesome thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33