Teach your boys

in #parenting5 years ago

Education is important, but there are some basic chores that every human needs to learn to make a meaningful living. It is sad that Indian mother's consider only girls appropriate for household chores. Is it discrimination or are they not confident enough that their son's can do a good job? Well, this is some sacred question that no Indian mom would want to answer.
Screenshot_2019-03-22-00-53-49-162_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2CykycW

It is sad that women are considered capable of managing the job that their make counterparts are handling, but men are considered too fragile to do some chopping, mopping and sweeping.

Indian mother in laws go bonkers when their son's are requested to help their wives in household chores. I remember when I first asked my husband to water the plants when I was cooking dinner, my mother in law told him that 'plants wouldn't die without water for a day'. I was too ignorant to not tell her that her son would not loose his hands if he watered the plants for a day.

Anyways, I have two sons and I don't want to follow suit to other mothers. I would make sure that my sons can do every house hold chore that I can do. They should also know basic cooking to make something for their wives when she is unable to get out of her bed due to pregnancy.

God created both men and women with equal enthusiasm. Both genders are equal and both are capable of doing everything. If both partners join hands then the house would be home. I hope I succeed In making my sons the modern men who can help their wives in every possible way.

Sort:  

Please follow me back 🙏🤝😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53