A week of boy's time & a chance to put Esteban's psychic skills to the test

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9418.jpg

I am of the belief that all children posses skills beyond that which we consider 'normal' and it is our responsibility as parents to identify and develop them.

The cycle of life

Sabrina's grandfather died a few days ago so she has gone to spend a week with her father on the other side of France taking with her our one year old, while Esteban and I have remained behind to do something we have never done before.... spend an entire week together just the two of us.

Whilst death is of course a sad moment for those who are left to feel the absence of a person, I cannot help but control my excitement in this moment to have a rare opportunity with my son.

The first thing we did was all the things we are not normally allowed to do just to shake off the shackles and get back into our intuitive ways!

We re-arranged the living room to look like a giant sofa camp...

IMG_0542.jpg

We ate whatever we felt like eating...

IMG_9368.jpg

We watched whatever we felt like watching...

lunabday-2.jpg

Finally we went to the park...

IMG_9323.jpg

to spin on that merry-go-round thing

IMG_9325.jpg

until our eyes rolled in our heads!

IMG_9330.jpg

Radical Unschooling

I am doing my best to implement a radical unschooling system into his life meaning that he has 100% control over all the things we used to worry about like screen time, bed time and food choices. The idea is that once they return to using their intuition around these choices they are actually much better than us adults at finding balance.

Whist I have no problem letting him run riot Sabrina struggles a little still, so the above list will I hope in time no longer be things we only do when she's not around!

What have I seen in Esteban?

There have been a number of occasions which surprised me. From non verbal communication with his sister to predicting future events by screaming at us to stop the car moments before a bunch of giant frogs hopped across the road, whist strapped into his car seat without any view of the road.

Since birth he has had a V shape on his forehead which appears more prominent at times of pleasure or stress. I have come to understand from spiritual Masters it means he has a heightened energy in his third eye chakra.

P1020659.jpg

I bought these books before he was even born with the knowledge that I should be on the look out for these special skills.

IMG_0544.jpg

For the last year I have been slowly digesting their contents and looking forward now to trying some of their recommended tests.

Telepathy

Today we will be testing for telepathy which is the awareness of someone else's thoughts at the moment they are thinking them.

I will focus on something for five seconds and then Esteban will tell me what he thinks I am thinking. Whist children are told to respond in their own time we must also encourage them to be spontaneous. Too much thinking is never a good thing!

  • The first test will be with two numeric options: 1 & 0

  • Then colours: red & blue

  • Then I will try a more spacial thought with East & West

  • Playing cards will be used, giving him a choice between King & Queen

  • Finally I will try focusing on one of five objects suggested by the book.

IMG_0546.jpg

Scoring the results here:

IMG_0545.jpg

I am pretty excited to get started on this today, his second day alone with dad. Am conscious that he hasn't even had his third birthday yet and I probably shouldn't have too many expectations! But I am determined none-the-less to find this little man's special skills and help him develop them as soon as possible.

Tomorrow we will be testing for clairvoyance.

IMG_9127.jpg

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling the world with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over nine months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

I believe that all children are born with this intuition, they see, hear and sense things we have been desensitised to. We as parents must do everything in our power to preserve that in our children and to encourage them to listen to that inner voice. They will have an easier time when they grow up and not "battle"through life as we have. We are re-learning how to do this now, but that seems a little tougher once you have lost it. You are absolutely doing the right thing by encouraging him every step of the way. I think "Abraham" would agree as well.

Had an interesting experience after writing this post yesterday. Sabrina's mother turned up and wanted to take him off and have a fun day with him... which was fine. That's why we are here. What was interesting was that i didn't get to do these tests but was thinking about them. And at some point in the day I felt compelled to stand in front of a window I don't normally stand in front of... and suddenly Sabrina's mother drove past on the road under me, with Esteban in the back. They knocked at the door moments later and she explained that he had been crying and asking for me. It's interesting because I had intuition on my mind and I felt something just before they arrived. And it was strong enough to draw me to the window where I saw them drive past.

So, it turns out yesterday's intuition test was for me :)

Hopefully Esteban's turn today!

Interesting how things got turned around on you, you needed to prove it yourself more than he Estaban needs it, because he "knows" and you may still be a unsure. But after that you also "know", so no more doubting now! lol

It will be important to help him hone in on his abilities as he grows up since society teaches us to repress such feelings. I am an intuitive person too, but I was much more so as a child. However, people never believed me until way later when they would recognise that I knew something was going to happen. But in the moment, when I spoke up, I was always ignored. I can still find my intuition within myself, but it's a lot harder now, because I was taught the opposite of acceptance and trust in my own intuition, mixed in with sometimes trust. It was weird. Your kids has a wonderful gift.

Very interesting to hear about your past. It brings back similar feelings for myself. There was certainly no place for intuition in any part of my (very strict) education. Which is in part why I feel so strongly about giving Esteban the best possible chance to develop this. Though I suspect he may be too young yet as he doesn't seem to be understanding any of the above tests. He will soon ;)

Well, by simply encouraging him and allowing him to be his natural self, you're already doing a lot to help him develop it. When he gets a bit more understanding, then he can work on developing it furhter for himself of his own volition.

It will help the Child to grow up in a natural way.

The word natural is a confusing one because it is perception based. Some people think it is natural to hit children for example.

Greetings @samstonehill! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thanks very much again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53