You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Children to Listen? Let Them Choose to Pay Attention

in #parenting6 years ago

Being a school teacher, for me it is the most important thing to know the basic needs and psyche of my students. What actually they want and specifically in what way. It's been three years i am working in an education department and I found that you have to locate their interests, the way they want to listen. It conveys the things in a very perfect way.

These three wonderful steps are gonna help me to improve my teaching methodologies, how wonderful <3

You must discover their passion, or at least the activity they most want to pursue right now. Second, you make time for their activity in their schedule. And third, you use that as a carrot, as an incentive, to motivate them to complete their homework or whatever task you need them to complete.

Thanks lot for this amazing blog @donkeypong :)

Sort:  

I'm glad you appreciate it. The ideas are not mine originally; I'm merely explaining the research and advice as I understand it. We all work to be as good as we can for our kids!

There is no doubt every Parent/Teacher tries his/her level best to set the best examples for the kids :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70